Spirit of Oliver

The Spirit of Oliver Awards are held every year to recognize outstanding members of our community who have contributed their time and efforts to create a better community for all.

2015 Winners


Previous Year's Winners

Group: Royal Canadian Legion, Branch 97

Individual Adult: Lori Martine

Youth: Kanwarpreet Dhaliwal


The Oliver Good Citizen Award was donated in 1950 by the Junior Chamber of Commerce.

First Recipient was Harold Wright

In 1961 the Junior Chamber of Commerce ceased to exist, and the trophy was reintroduced in 1966 by the Oliver Board of Trade, later to be renamed "Oliver Chamber of Commerce".

In 1990 it was decided to make two presentations; one to honour the pioneers who have helped to establish our  community and the other to honour our more recent good citizens.

Hence two plaques: "The Citizen Award" and "The Pioneer Award".

*Please check back in early 2018 to find information on how to nominate your candidate for the 2017 Spirit of Oliver Award

Criteria and Eligibility


Hot Topics